Caregiver training in the senior care industry for professional caregiver employment is regulated by each state’s Department of Health. Training requirements for nursing homes, assisted living communities and senior home care agencies protect both seniors and caregivers.
Review the Arkansas caregiver training requirements apply professional caregiving jobs near you.
Arkansas Senior Caregiver Training Requirements
8 Hours of Professional Caregiver Training Required by State Law
All professionally licensed senior home care agencies require caregivers to be trained on basic caregiving skills and understand privacy of information required by HIPAA and senior care abuse reporting along with safe methods for bathing, transfering, nutrition and medication monitoring.
Caregiver Training University provides an online course with basic caregiver skills training. This training meets the guidelines for many states that have passed laws requiring basic caregiver training. Learn more about online caregiver training and take the 8-hour online course to begin a career as a professional senior caregiver.
No legislation pending in 2015 for specific caregiver training for licensed senior care companies in Arkansas. However, many companies do require initial training before a caregiver may begin working in the home. The 8 hour online caregiver training meets requirements established by the Professional Association of Caregivers.
Caregiverlist Certified Caregiver Training provides a 8-hour online training course meeting the guidelines established by senior care industry professionals.
Senior care companies will maintain their own caregiver training policies and provide caregiver training for each client along with training on age-related illnesses such as Alzheimer’s disease and Parkinson’s disease.
Certified Nursing Aides must take a state-approved C.N.A. course and then successfully pass the state exam.