Louisiana Professional Senior Caregiver Training Requirements

Caregiver training in the senior care industry for professional caregiver employment is regulated by each state’s Department of Health. Training requirements for nursing homes, assisted living communities and senior home care agencies protect both seniors and caregivers.

Review the Louisiana caregiver training requirements apply professional caregiving jobs near you.

Louisiana Senior Caregiver Training Requirements

0 Hours of Professional Caregiver Training Required by State Law

Find schools in Louisiana C.N.A. Sample Test

Special Requirements:

Louisiana senior care companies require basic caregiver skills.  Take online caregiver training created by the senior care industry and mandated in many states to show your employer you have knowledge to perform safe and quality senior care.

Direct Service Workers (DSW) Curriculum 

Abuse/Neglect/Misappropriation of Property:  3 Hours

Staff Ethics:  2 Hours

Human and Civil Rights:  1 hour

Confidentiality and HIPAA:  1 hour

Person-Centered Planning, Personal OUtcomes and Self-Determination Philosophy:  2.5 hours

Incident Documentation and Reporting:  1.5 hours

Documentation of Services:  2 hours

Environmental Emergency Procedures:  1 hour

Infection Control and Universal Precautions:  2 hours

Pending Legislation:

None

Get Certified

Caregiverlist Certified Caregiver Training provides a 8-hour online training course meeting the guidelines established by senior care industry professionals.

Purchase Caregiver Training

Senior care companies will maintain their own caregiver training policies and provide caregiver training for each client along with training on age-related illnesses such as Alzheimer’s disease and Parkinson’s disease.

Certified Nursing Aides must take a state-approved C.N.A. course and then successfully pass the state exam.